We think companies who constantly pester for reviews are a nuisance. We won’t do this.
But we do receive some lovely unsolicited feedback, as below, and also Google reviews here

Submit a review

My daughter and son gave me the Glorious Lemon & Almond Cake as a birthday gift. It was delicious and lived up to its title.

UK, 18/06/21

My daughter ordered me a lemon drizzle cake for my birthday she lives in Australia and found it an easy way to send me a cake. I just had to write a review. The cake came beautiful wrapped in a lovely gold tin with ribbon and it even had candles in with it and best of all tasted the best ever cake (Lemon Drizzle Cake).

Ann, UK, 01/6/21

What a wonderful birthday gift from one of my dear friends who I haven’t seen for over a year. A zingy lemon feast was promised in the intro and that was absolutely spot on. Every was slice a joy to eat and I will definitely use Gift of Cake to send one of my friends a delicious cake in the future. (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Jayne, UK, 10/05/21

Sent as a birthday gift for a special friend in the UK. He tells me it was absolutely delicious!! I love that even though I’m in another country, I could arrange a delivery of a beautiful cake on his birthday and make the day special. (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Kate, Australia, 03/05/2021

Lockdown has had many challenges, one of them sending a really special gift to someone just as special.
This cake has gone down a real treat, he absolutely loved it – said it arrived in perfect condition – packaging was out of this world taste was phenomenal !
Will defo use again ……and again (Triple Chocolate Cake)

Tracey, UK, 25/04/2021

I was sent the red velvet cake for my birthday – what a treat! Delicious cake, beautifully presented and packaged. Would highly recommend. (Red Velvet Cake)

Jenny, UK, 28/04/21

Ordered the triple chocolate offer cake, for a wonderful Carer for her birthday. Excellent communication with the Company, arrived next day, as stated. It was greeted with Wow. Beautifully presented in the rose tin with the extras as detailed. It was described as delicious & yummy. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Lorna, UK, 22/04/21

Sent a red velvet cake to my mum for her 70th birthday! Firstly, it is delicious. Secondly, it is well packed. The tin is fab. A very stylish gift. A truly wonderful way to brighten up someone’s day! (Red Velvet Cake)

Sarah, UK, 20/04/2021

Very pleased with the service. I ordered the chocolate cake offer for my son’s birthday during lockdown, as sadly unable to be with him. It arrived exactly on time and beautifully wrapped, the photos of the cake he posted looked fabulous, just as on the website and tasty too. Would order again. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Lily, UK, 20/04/21

The lemon drizzle cake both tasted and looked amazing. It arrived in perfect condition and when we opened it up we found a carefully packaged, reusable tin. Inside was a truly delicious moist and tangy lemon cake. The perfect treat for anybody! Scrumptious ? (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Clark Family, UK, 14/04/21

Wonderful surprise to receive. Chocolate Vegan Cake was delicious, beautifully & carefully wrapped in an reusable tin. Was a present to me and will certainly be sending to others as a gift. (Vegan Chocolate and Pistachio Cake)

Lara, UK, 12/04/21

Wow what a lovely surprise gift, wrapped beautifully and in its own cake tin. The Victoria sponge was delicious, enjoyed by the whole family and of course…… all eaten!
A great present to send for any occasion.
Highly recommend. (Victoria Sponge)

Jo, UK, 11/04/2021

Absolutely amazing cake! Firstly, the packaging is to die for, lots of efforts have clearly gone into that and it’s worked! As for the cake itself, I bought a chocolate one, it was to die for! Being cake and chocolate mad, I can honestly say the texture and taste is really something else. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Sorrel, England, 11/04/21

By far the most beautifully packaged, tastiest, moist and gorgeous looking cake I’ve ever seen or eaten !! So much attention to detail, the perfect gift for someone that enjoys exceptional cake ! Definitely recommend ❤️

Emma, UK, 11/04/2021

BEST DELIVERY EVER!
What a fabulous surprise to have a stunning carrot cake delivered to my door! Along with a lovely note, stunning packaging – I am over the moon! The cake was (not much left!) absolutely gorgeous. I am so so happy, and will be using the Gift of Cake for friends and family xx (Carrot Cake)

Hannah, UK, 11/04/2021

I bought the Coffee & Walnut for my partner’s birthday as we could not go out to celebrate, and it was excellent, cake was absolutely delicious and was still moist the next day. The presentation of the cake in the tin gift wrapped with ribbon made it feel extra special. Thank for a great service. (Coffee and Walnut Cake)

Tarka, UK, 09/04/2021

We received the Chocolate and Pistachio cake as a gift yesterday.
The cake arrived in immaculate condition, incredibly well presented and perfectly packaged to avoid any damage in the post.
The cake itself had to be one of the most chocolatey cakes I’ve ever eaten, so delicious and moist! (Vegan Chocolate and Pistachio Cake)

Hal, UK, 09/04/21

Vegan chocolate cake with pistachio was super delicious and moist. Ordered for my daughter’s 30th birthday. She loved it! It was presented very well in its packaging and delivered on the day. Quite expensive but worth it for a special occasion. (Vegan Chocolate and Pistachio Cake)

Angela, UK, 09/04/21

Oh my WOW!
What. A. Cake.
Such a fun surprise to unbox. Beautifully wrapped & a gorgeous cake tin to keep!
Not to mention the smell when you lift the lid. Unreal.
A perfect gift for someone you’re thinking about, someone you love, or just to treat your damn self! Now let them eat cake! (Carrot Cake)

Emma, UK, 08/04/21

Just received a surprise thank-you present in the post. Wow! Everything about it was special – beautifully packaged with biodegradable materials and a smart, ribbon-bedecked tin in which nestled the most spectacularly moist, moreish and flavourful coffee and walnut cake you could imagine. Wonderful!   (Coffee and Walnut cake)

Jan, UK, 07/04/2021

Wonderful company and amazing cake! Beautifully packaged, great communication throughout and the cake was delicious. The icing was just sweet enough, sponge was yummy and everyone was very impressed. Will definitely be using again!  (Red Velvet Cake)

Ali, UK, 25/03/21

Overall, very impressive cake and packaging! My friend was surprised when she received it. Would definitely recommend.  (Coffee and Walnut Cake) 

Blanca, UK, 27/03/2021

Family absolutely delighted with the arrival of their treat. The packaging and tin is so well presented that they want a cake to eat and a cake to look at. Wonderful standards, best wishes for continuing success.   (Red Velvet Cake) 

Ian, Scotland, 27/03/2021

Beautifully packaged and a completely delicious cake. A real surprise as a gift and great service. Will definitely be ordering again!   (Coffee and Walnut Cake)

Eleanor, UK, 27/03/2021

Absolutely gorgeous cake! Ordered the vegan chocolate & pistachio cake and it was moist and gooey and ohhh so chocolatey!!! Wow my step daughter loved it! Thank you xx  (Vegan Chocolate and Pistachio Cake)

Jenny, UK, 24/03/2021

I was sent a red velvet cake for my birthday and it was amazing! So moist and delicious, the icing was sweet without being cloying  – absolutely yummy! Would definitely recommend this company and this cake.  (Red Velvet Cake)

Charlotte, UK, 22/03/2021

Ordered this cake for a friend. Service amazing. Cake beautifully wrapped. Told it was delicious.  (Carrot Cake)

Dalene, UK, 21/03/2021

Don’t normally leave reviews but I had to make an exception to mention what a brilliant service these guys offer. I ordered their delicious lemon drizzle for Mother’s Day and it was perfection. The way they packaged the cake with care and love. Wow. Beautiful. Will be ordering from them again asap!   (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Kevin, UK, 14/03/2021

I would recommend this company for great quality and service. I received the cake on the specified day and the whole presentation was absolutely top notch. The cake was moist, not overly sweet and great chocolate frosting.  (Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Lisa, UK, 13/03/2021

We had the sublime Victoria sponge, sent as a gift, and it really was Sublime! Delicious. Thank you.  (Victoria Sponge Cake)

Dottie, UK, 13/03/2021

I was sent this cake as a birthday gift and wow it was the most amazing cake I’ve indulged in ever! If I could give 6 stars for this cake I would. Highly recommend it for any occasion – after all it’s someone’s birthday somewhere.  (Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Julia, UK, 11/03/2021

In a word Fabulous! Ordered a lemon drizzle cake for my mum’s birthday to be delivered on the day. Arrived in a beautiful presentation tin with a big bow – but the best was inside… she has enjoyed this cake and after every slice commented on how amazing it is. Thank you.  (Lemon Drizzle cake)

Rachel, Spain, 10/03/2021

We ate my son’s carrot cake today (his birthday). It was delicious. It was well wrapped in a gorgeous tin and paper and ribbon. Best cake ever x   (Carrot Cake) 

Christina, UK, 10/03/2021

Amazing carrot cake! Easy to order. Cake arrived on time. Well packaged and not damaged. Cake was fantastic. Sponge was so moist and really tasted of carrot. Filling and icing were soft and incredibly tasty. It was the best carrot cake we have ever had. Will definitely be ordering from here again.  (Carrot Cake) 

Rachel, UK, 09/03/2021

What a delicious cake – purchased for my husband’s birthday – coffee cake was absolutely sublime! Packaging and service was excellent too. Will definitely recommend. Thank you.  (Coffee and Walnut Cake) 

Jane, UK, 26/02/2021

I bought the red velvet cake for my son’s 18th birthday at the last minute as our oven hadn’t been finished. Good choice on our part! The cake arrived bang on time, it had lovely wrapping and it was a delicious cake (rather importantly). Love the recycling packaging etc too. Thanks so much. Great job!   (Red Velvet Cake) 

Jim, UK, 24/02/2021

I just wanted to let you know how absolutely delighted I was with the whole experience of using your company recently. The ordering experience was so easy and the chocolate birthday cake was delivered exactly as arranged and exactly as described.  My daughter was so surprised and pleased to receive such a beautifully presented and delicious cake. It was just perfect, of the highest quality – thank you so much.

Joy, UK, 20/02/2021

I ordered a lemon drizzle cake for my partner as we live 83 miles apart and obviously couldn’t celebrate his birthday together. I wanted to make it special and wasn’t disappointed by your lovely cake. He was both delighted and surprised, stating it was the best lemon drizzle he had ever had. Thanks!   (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Stephanie, UK, 18/02/2021

The most tastiest carrot cake I have ever eaten. I was sent this for my birthday from work colleagues. Literally the best!  (Carrot Cake)

Sheralee, UK, 17/02/2021

Had a lemon drizzle cake from my daughter in January for my birthday. Absolutely delicious. Surpassed yourselves – chocolate cake delivered yesterday for my husband’s birthday from our daughter (as enjoyed the drizzle cake so much) it was divine, melted in your mouth. Thank you so much.   (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Audrey, UK, 16/02/2021

Cake was a surprise birthday gift for me. Delighted. Delicious cake, beautiful tin and all so nicely packaged. I hadn’t heard of your company but will certainly bear you in mind for the future.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake) 

Lynn, UK, 14/02/2021

I ordered 2 chocolate cakes as birthday surprises for my twin daughters. Both arrived perfectly on time and beautifully presented. The cakes are absolutely delicious and the tin is a really great touch, it looks good and the cake stays fresh for a really long time. Highly recommended !!   (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Karen, UK, 10/02/2021

I received a carrot cake for my birthday yesterday. It was/is absolutely delicious! Thank you so much.   (Carrot Cake)

Jean Mary, UK, 07/02/2021

I received the Lemon and Almond cake as a gift. The presentation is fabulous and the cake mouth wateringly good! I will certainly use the service myself in the future.  (Gluten-Free Almond and Lemon Cake)  

Teresa, UK, 06/02/2021

My daughter and sister sent me one of your cakes for my 70th Birthday – a coffee & walnut dream of a cake! It arrived on time, was packed and presented really well & tasted absolutely delicious! Didn’t want to share… but did! Sent slices to said stars and close friends and they all agreed – DELICIOUS!   (Coffee and Walnut Cake) 

Jayne, UK, 06/02/2021

We have used The Gift of Cake twice now and the cakes have been delicious. We had a bit of a problem with the second delivery and the customer service we received was second to none. Highly recommend.  (Carrot Cake)

Carolyn, UK, 06/02/2021

A lockdown birthday present from family. Beautifully presented, gorgeous chocolate cake that tasted divine. Loved it and would definitely recommend as a gift for any celebration.   (Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Christine, UK, 04/02/2021

Received the Chocolate Paradise Cake as a birthday present. It’s utterly divine. A beautifully light and fudgey texture, with a deliciously dark chocolate flavour. Moreish and stunning, plus immaculately presented. Highly recommended!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Scott, Scotland, 03/02/2021

Thank you for the wonderful coffee and walnut cake delivered to my son for his birthday last Friday, it was so tasty (I got to try a slice), and packaged really well too. He loved it. I will certainly be ordering from you again in the future and recommending you to others.  (Coffee and Walnut Cake)  

Janet, UK, 01/02/2021

Ordered a coffee and walnut cake as a birthday surprise. The cake was delicious and as good as anything home-made. Beautifully packaged. A perfect gift. Thoroughly recommend.  (Coffee and Walnut Cake)

Dale, UK, 01/02/2021

Absolutely delicious !! I was sent a lemon drizzle cake for my birthday by my daughter . It was a lovely surprise – I put the candles on top and our family sang Happy birthday to me on a video link ?. The cake is very lemony and moist – much better than my efforts at making !   (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Pat, UK, 26/01/2021

Received a gorgeous Victoria sponge for a lockdown birthday. I honestly don’t even think it touched the sides of my boyfriend’s mouth … and on a side note, the packaging was just a delight!! Absolutely every detail from delivery to consumption was perfect – can’t recommend enough.  (Victoria Sponge Cake)

Kate, UK, 23/01/2021

My husband received a Lemon Drizzle cake yesterday for his birthday. It was ordered by our daughter who lives in France. The cake was superbly packaged and delivered early on his birthday. It looks and tastes superb. We shall definitely be using you for further gifts of our own.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Sue and Gordon, UK, 22/01/2021

I received a birthday gift of the Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake, sent by a relative in Canada. I was absolutely delighted. The cake was so well presented and gift wrapped with great attention to detail and tasted delicious! Thank you so much.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Karen, Wales, 17/01/2021

My friend sent me your Christmas Cake …well what can I say …a wonderful surprise and a fantastic looking and tasting cake, thoroughly enjoyed by myself and my husband. It was so rich with fruit. We loved it!    (Classic Christmas Cake)

Toni, UK, 14/01/2021

I ordered a chocolate cake as a surprise for a friend. It was delivered on the right date and time specified in my order. She showed me a photo of it lit with its candles and it looked stunning. She told me it was delicious. I would use ‘The Gift of Cake’ again.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Susan, UK, 11/01/2021

Brilliant delicious moist cake, which arrived in perfect condition right on time.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake) 

Vikki, Scotland, 09/01/2021

It was my birthday 3 days ago and my son, who lives in Switzerland, was visiting his in-laws in Brazil. It was a lovely surprise to receive a parcel today, beautifully packed and a very tasty sponge inside complete with candles! They watched on his phone as I lit the candles!  (Victoria Sponge Cake)

Patricia, UK, 05/01/2021

I placed a corporate order for seventeen cakes to go to different employees at their homes. The company was absolutely amazing from handling my initial phone call through to delivery of our cakes. I was fortunate to be included in the numbers and ordered Lemon Drizzle. Amazing cake. My colleagues loved their surprise cake. Thank you.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Narinder, UK, 29/12/2020

Had this cake sent to my partner as a pre Christmas gift! The best lemon drizzle cake ever!!  Presentation is absolutely beautiful!  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Jennifer, UK, 24/12/2020

Well, I ordered the Lemon Drizzle Cake to be sent for my Mum’s birthday this week. She absolutely loved it. She is a retired cookery teacher and said it was so tasty and moist. Well done the gift of cake. Thank you so much.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake) 

Nicky, UK, 09/12/2020

My daughter was thrilled with the chocolate cake I ordered for her 21st birthday. She sent me a picture of the cake and it looked delicious. I was kept up to date throughout and the cake was delivered on my daughter’s birthday. I highly recommend this company and I would definitely use them again.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Sharon, UK, 01/12/20

I cannot recommend my wonderful cake enough. My daughters sent me your Lemon Drizzle cake for my birthday which would have to be the best ever! It was so beautifully presented to start with and tasted so moist and tangy, that it was very hard not to eat the whole cake in one!   (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Livy, UK, 24/11/2020

A red velvet cake was delivered to a great friend for her birthday yesterday and she loved it! She has sent me photos and I am so delighted with the service, quality of packaging and product. Wish we lived nearer so I could have a slice! I will definitely order from you again, thank you so very much.  (Red Velvet Cake)

Susan, UK, 23/11/2020

What a fantastic cake this is. Very tasty and moist and all eaten within a few hours of arrival. My family said they could not tell it was a vegan cake. I will be ordering another this week for Christmas. The packaging and branding is very eye catching. A lot of thought has gone into the whole product.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Jackie, UK, 22/11/2020

Had the moist delicious walnut coffee cake delivered today. A gift from my daughter. The best I’ve ever eaten! Highly recommended and the presentation is too beautiful for words! Well done to this company. They deserve all the support they can get!  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Jennifer-Anne, UK, 20/11/2020

The cake was sent by my daughter in Sheffield who normally makes family celebration cakes. I live in Essex. Because of lockdown we couldn’t celebrate together. To have received this beautifully presented, moist, attractive cake made with my favourite flavour was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)  

Jackie, UK, 14/11/2020

Just had a lemon drizzle cake delivered for our golden wedding anniversary. Beautiful presentation, delicious cake. There won’t be any left after today.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Mr and Mrs B, UK, 12/11/2020

My friend received her cake today and I just wanted to tell you how delighted she is with it. She sent several photos and they looked just as good as the images on your web site. Thank you for a great product and excellent customer service.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Karen, UK, 07/11/2020

Bought the triple chocolate cake as a thank you to our friends. The packaging is impressive and the cake is moist & extremely yummy. So glad to have stumbled across this company, I would highly recommend them and will certainly use them in the future. Thank you for a flawless service.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Joanna, UK, 03/11/20

I received the red velvet as a gift and it was perfect, moist and delicious.  (Red Velvet)

Nain, UK, 04/11/2020

Without doubt the best coffee and walnut cake I have ever had. It was absolutely delicious. Moist and so full of flavour. Please can you make Christmas cakes as I would love to send them to friends and family as a gift. Won’t hesitate to order from you again and to recommend your cakes.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Julie, UK, 31/10/2020

We have used this service 4 times now and we and the recipients have been delighted every time.
Cakes have sounded amazing, we will definitely use again.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake).

Gillian, Scotland, 12/10/2020

Sent two cakes, one to my sister and one to my daughter, both were so impressed with how beautifully the cakes were packaged. The cakes were absolutely scrumptious, a real change from the usual flowers. Will most certainly order again.

Bev, UK, 02/10/2020

I brought a Lemon Drizzle cake to be delivered to my best friend for her birthday. It arrived exactly when it should, was well packaged and my friend loved it. Would highly recommend.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Zoe, UK, 27/08/2020

Beautiful cake, very rich with the sponge just right, moist and chewy! Loved it!  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Shika, UK, 25/08/2020

I ordered the Lemon Drizzle cake for my wife’s birthday. We all loved it. The best lemon drizzle ever. Will definitely order from here again!!  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Jeremy, UK, 19/08/2020

Can only endorse all the previous comments. Delicious, beautifully packed and expeditiously delivered. Can’t recommend this supplier too highly.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Geoff, UK, 17/08/2020

I received a carrot cake for my birthday on 8th August. It was delicious. I did not want to disturb the wrapping initially but I had to see what was inside. Moist and very tasteful. Not a fan of cinnamon ( or so I thought ) but I LOVE this cake.  (Carrot Cake)

CGO, UK, 17/08/2020

Bought a vegan chocolate and pistachio cake for my wife’s surprise 40th Birthday. Absolutely delicious, lower calories than a normal cake and more flavour and moisture than anything I’ve had before. Guests raved, we all ate and the wife was happy. What more could I ask for!?  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Jack, UK, 16/08/20

Received as a “Civil Partnership” gift – OMG it was divine! Moist, chocolatey and so so tasty. Thank you for doing such a wonderful vegan offering.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Catherine, UK, 12/08/2020

Superb vegan cake and excellent customer service throughout. Highly recommended. Please make more vegan cakes.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake).  

Monika, UK, 08/08/2020

This is my first time ordering from The Gift of Cake and I’m ordering from Canada. I sent my friend who lives in London a cake for her birthday and she loved it!  I picked the coffee flavour and everybody loved the cake. The cake delivery was on time as requested. Totally recommend!   (Coffee & Walnut Cake).

Shanelle, Canada, 24/07/2020

Ordered the Vegan Pistachio and Chocolate cake for our Mother’s Birthday, and honestly, it was sensational!  Will most definitely order again!  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake).

Emily, UK, 21/07/2020

Ordered the triple chocolate cake for a birthday and it arrived on time just before midday. It was a well packaged surprise and the cake was fluffy and delicious. Really pleased with the service and easy to use website. Highly recommend.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake).

Reena, UK, 19/07/2020

I ordered the celestial coffee and walnut cake. It was delicious, moist and flavoursome. It was beautifully packaged in white and gold tissue paper with a gorgeous white and gold keepsake tin. I will be ordering some more of your delicious cakes in the future. Thank you.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Margo, UK, 14/07/2020

Ordered the triple chocolate cake for my niece and her husband’s wedding anniversary. They were thrilled with it! Arrived on time, packaging was great, with instructions to chill (it was a hot day)! The cake was delicious and so light. The empty tin saved. Will order again! Thank you!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Florence, UK, 13/07/2020

Ordered a Coffee Walnut cake for my sister’s birthday. She was very impressed with the packaging (she said it was like trying to open Fort Knox) and said the cake was delicious.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)  Yes, we admit our packaging is VERY robust to ensure the cake arrives in perfect condition. Perhaps overly robust, but better that way.  

Judith, USA, 09/07/2020

I received a lemon drizzle cake from a friend. It arrived promptly and was beautifully presented. The cake was delicious, lovely and moist. Would definitely recommend.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Murphy, Scotland, 01/07/2020

It was my son’s 30th birthday so we wanted to make it special. He is also a Vegan. The chocolate Vegan cake which arrived beautifully wrapped and delivered on time was absolutely out of this world. Chocolaty, moist and exactly the right size. Thank you ‘The Gift of Cake’ for making our day.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake) 

Lynda, Cornwall, 20/06/2020

I ordered the Triple chocolate cake for my wife’s birthday. The cake was absolutely divine! The whole family loved it. Perfect packaging and timely delivery. Highly recommended. Can’t wait to try the other cake varieties offered!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Sunil, UK, 19/06/2020

I highly recommend this company they are outstanding, very professional, the service is second to none from start to finish. Beautifully packaged with some nice thoughtful touches. The cake was delicious l will certainly be coming back to order more. Massive thank you to all at The Gift of Cake really appreciate all you’ve done.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Theresa, UK, 18/06/2020

My sister’s friend ordered this cake for me as it’s my 1st birthday without my sister and I was not looking forward to my birthday at all. This cake arrived and the surprise of getting a cake delivered to my door totally made my day. The cake was totally lush and light and flavourful, the best cake ever.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Alison, UK, 14/06/2020

I had to urgently change delivery date, was absolutely no problem very professional service. Then the cake arrived, beautifully presented real luxury gift. I can’t recommend The Gift of Cake highly enough! Excellent service and value for money, beautifully presented.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake).

Helen, Ireland, 13/06/2020

WOW! Ordered the Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake, amazing! The service was absolutely fantastic, delivery great too. Delicious, yummy, and beautifully made. The packaging was divine! We will be ordering again. Highly recommend!! Thank you!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Rachel, UK, 09/06/2020

Arrived professionally packed without excess plastic; looks delicious, tastes fantastic and was worthy to celebrate a big birthday – even hard-core non-vegans couldn’t stop eating another slice and another slice…  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Bienenstein, UK, 06/06/2020

I received the best surprise in the post! Genius and delicious! I had the yummy chocolate cake for breakfast, it was my birthday and that’s allowed! I’ve spread the word for friends to also enjoy this wonderful experience! Roll on next birthday! Thank you!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Emi, UK, 04/06/2020

My Mum & Dad sent me this cake for my birthday and it was delicious! Moist, flavourful and everything a coffee walnut cake should be. There were 3 candles thoughtfully included and a nice presentation tin with the cake carefully packaged inside. Great service and a great cake.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Sarah, UK, 27/05/2020

Easy to order, arrived in the most beautiful presentation. The cake was absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend The Gift of Cake. It’s a 5 star service from start to finish, the best I’ve ever tasted ? (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Emily, UK, 18/05/2020

I ordered a fruit cake as a gift for my Dad. There was an issue with delivery (not their fault at all) and I honestly cannot fault the customer service we received from them. They went above and beyond to ensure my Dad got his cake which was hugely appreciated and most importantly it was delicious!

Fiona, UK, 21/04/2020

Ordered triple chocolate cake for my husband’s birthday. He and everyone else loved the cake. The cake was moist and had the perfect sweetness. Ordered it a day before his birthday and the cake stayed fresh. Will definitely order again. Thank you for the wonderful service.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Geetanjali, UK, 14/03/2020

This was my third purchase and each one has been a huge success. The personal service has been outstanding; a last minute Christmas fruit cake to Australia was very impressive. The gluten free Almond sponge was the perfect choice for a friend’s birthday, and I highly recommend the lemon drizzle too!   (Gluten-free Almond Cake)

Vanessa, UK, 11/03/2020

This is the best vegan chocolate cake I have ever eaten!  (Vegan Chocolate and Pistachio Cake)

Anita, UK, 02/03/2020

We were gifted a chocolate cake for Christmas. Oh my word, it was divine, one of the most delicious chocolate cakes ever!! The packaging was lovely too, and I’m reusing the tin. I’ll certainly be gifting these in the future. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Britt, UK, 27/02/2020

A huge thank you to this wonderful company! I intended to send a cake to my sister for her 50th birthday, but didn’t organise until the 11th hour. The Gift of Cake were so kind and helpful and by some miracle it arrived in time. I hear it was very very delicious. Thank you.  (Carrot Cake) 

Emily, UK, 14/02/2020

Thank you so much for such lovely presentation. The idea to add a birthday topper and candles in the cake box was perfect. I didn’t have to worry about anything. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Suzia, UK, 14/02/2020

What a lovely surprise I had delivered today. A delicious not just chocolate and not even double chocolate a TRIPLE chocolate cake. Beautifully presented in a lovely white tin in a quality box. Apart from the tin (which i will keep and reuse) all the packaging is recyclable. A wonderful gift. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Sarah, UK, 12/02/2020

Sent the triple chocolate cake as birthday surprise for our daughter who’s away at university, first time we’ve not shared her special day with her. My daughter was also impressed with the cake and totally enjoyed it with her friends, we will definitely be using the gift of cake again, thank you. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Joanna, UK, 07/02/2020

Thank you! I ordered a fruit cake from your company to be delivered to my brother in the UK. It arrived on the right day, my brother said it was very well packed and he was thrilled with it. (Classic Fruit Cake).

Marion, Australia, 20/01/2020

I am beyond impressed! I placed an emergency order near Christmas time and they delivered not just a cake, but a work of art! My partner and his family loved it so much. It was difficult to find the right place living thousands of miles away but The Gift of Cake was a blessing! Thank you so much!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Ayesha, Pakistan, 18/12/2019

Such a thoughtfully & beautifully packaged gift of yumminess: A surprise carrot cake for my husband’s birthday, beneath pretty tissue and bow, in an elegant tin padded by ecological cornstarch puffs, so unctuous and delicious and receiving of many compliments. A ‘GoTo’ for a surprise treat delivery.  (Carrot Cake)

Ali, UK, 13/12/2019

Best cake I have tasted in a long time, delivery was next day, packaging exceptional and everything from the cake tin to the greeting note inside oozes quality. Excellent !  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Adam, UK, 09/12/2019

I ordered this cake in April 2019 and am going to order again as the taste is so good and so are the staff and service.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Heena, Sweden, 04/11/2019

Thank you so very much for making my friend’s 50th, extra special. My friend’s message: “Yum! Thank you, delicious! Beautifully presented!” From the lovely packaging to brilliantly handled delivery to a delicious cake – top notch! Professionalism at its best! Thank you very much again!  (Chocolate Cake)

Dilhara, United Arab Emirates, 17/09/2019

This was a Birthday present from my daughter who lives overseas. What a delicious surprise! Rich, velvety and very light. I would definitely recommend it!  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Pam, Wiltshire, 15/07/2019

My husband bought me this cake for my birthday, and this is by far the best carrot cake I have ever tasted. The cake was so moist and packaged beautifully.  (Carrot Cake)

Eve, Milton Keynes, 01/07/2019

It has been a really nice experience to order from you. Your quick response is highly appreciated. Delivery was perfect on time and cake was beautifully packed. Price is also really good. Thank you so much.  (Chocolate Cake)

Sadie, Pakistan, 06/06/2019

This cake was moist, delicious and moreish. It was very well wrapped and came in a tin that could be kept for storing goodies afterwards. My son was really impressed with his present. I made a mistake with the ordering (sent it to myself!) and they helped me to get one sent to him in time for his birthday. Much appreciated!  (Carrot Cake)

Jo, Northampton, 01/04/2019

Lemon drizzle is my girlfriend’s fave so I sent her this and she said it was the best she ever had. It arrived on the date I requested and in perfect condition. Thanks for making her birthday extra special.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Robert, California, 08/04/2019

Sent as a cheer-up surprise to my best friend. It made her happier which was the intention and she said it was the best cake she’d ever had and sublime in every way. Thank you – I’m delighted.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Caz, Henley-on-Thames, 04/05/2019

My husband bought me this cake for Valentine’s day. It was the best lemon cake I have had. Really lovely taste of lemon, so delicious. I made it last 6 days, having a slice a day and it was still just as moist as when I received it. Thank you.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Anita, Cornwall, 22/02/2019

Wow! A week later my parents are still raving about the cake. I wanted to thank you so much. Your cake brought so much warmth to their hearts and they enjoyed every bite. I truly appreciate it.  (Carrot Cake)

Sharon, South Africa, 10/02/2019

Purchased this divine cake as a birthday present for my daughter. She just loved it! It is totally and utterly awesome! Many thanks!  (Chocolate Cake)

Pavlina, Cyprus, 25/01/2019

My boyfriend loves this cake so much, he said the icing was fantastic.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Soolmaz, Turkey, 23/01/2019

The vegan chocolate cake for my daughter’s birthday was delicious! I will definitely recommend The Gift of Cake.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Lyn, Cornwall, 21/01/2019

Great cake. Best friendly staff in customer service.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Ahmad, Kuwait, 12/01/2019

I live in the US and I sent a cake to my friend in the UK for their birthday. The customer service was excellent and they helped me every step of the way to send a cake. My friend received the cake on time and said it was the best Victoria Sponge cake they had ever had! Thank you!!  (Victoria Sponge)

Isabelle, USA, 14/11/2018

It has been a nice experience to order from you. Your quick response is highly appreciated. Delivery is perfect and cake is also beautifully packed. Thank you.  (Chocolate Cake)

Jaydeepsinh, India, 14/11/2018

Gorgeous lemon cake. Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Wish they did more flavours though!  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Shirley, Doncaster, 09/09/2018

This was glorious! Best Victoria Sponge I’ve ever had. Very impressed (especially by my friend who found your service sitting all the way in Canada). Perfect treat to wake up to on your birthday!  (Victoria Sponge)

Sophie, Bedford, 01/08/2018

This arrived as a surprise to my work place. The Cake is absolutely beautiful, and the packaging is stunning. I was smiling before even tasting it!! What a fantastic idea, much nicer than flowers. Will be recommending to my friends.  (Chocolate Cake)

Laura, Somerset, 21/07/2018

The most Amazing Lemon Drizzle Ever !!!! Better than Flowers …… Highly Recommend  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Nicky, Dorset, 11/07/2018

Delicious and very well presented. The boys really enjoyed unwrapping all the layers.  (Chocolate Cake)

Kathryn, Wiltshire, 18/03/2018

It was delicious – probably the nicest one I ever had. And I was really impressed by the packaging etc. I’ll make sure to recommend!   (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Val, Bath, 03/03/2018

Beautifully presented. Receiver was nicely surprised and said it tasted great!  (Victoria Sponge)

Ciara, Cambridgeshire, 22/02/2018

I am so impressed. I ordered the cake all the way from Nigeria and my boyfriend got it in Sussex and says it tastes so yummy. The service, presentation, everything is just amazing! (Carrot Cake)

Maureen, Nigeria, 14/02/2018

Tarka, UK
Image is not available

" I bought the Coffee & Walnut for my partner's birthday as we could not go out to celebrate and it was excellent. Cake was absolutely delicious and was still moist the next day. The presentation of the cake in the tin gift wrapped with ribbon made it feel extra special. Thank for a great service.  "

Image is not available
Tarka, UK
Emma, UK
Image is not available

" By far the most beautifully packaged, tastiest, moist and gorgeous looking cake I’ve ever seen or eaten !! So much attention to detail, the perfect gift for someone that enjoys exceptional cake ! Definitely recommend ❤️ "

Image is not available
Emma, UK
Sarah, UK
Image is not available

" Sent a red velvet cake to my mum for her 70th birthday! Firstly, it is delicious. Secondly, it is well packed. The tin is fab. A very stylish gift. A truly wonderful way to brighten up someone’s day! "

Image is not available
Sarah, UK
Jo, Bradford-on-Avon
Image is not available

" What a beautiful, and delicious surprise! I highly recommend #thegiftofcake as a far better alternative to flowers! "

Image is not available
Jo, Bradford-on-Avon
Kate, Australia
Image is not available

" Sent as a birthday gift for a special friend in the UK. He tells me it was absolutely delicious!! I love that even though I'm in another country, I could arrange a delivery of a beautiful cake on his birthday and make the day special. "

Image is not available
Kate, Australia
previous arrow
next arrow

Join the Gift of Cake

We promise to send you tasty discounts!
Sign-up today and get a 10% off voucher to use on your first purchase.