We think companies who constantly ask for reviews are a nuisance and we’ll never pester you for one.
But we do receive some lovely unsolicited feedback, as below, and also Google reviews here

Submit a review

Thank you so much for such lovely presentation. The idea to add a birthday topper and candles in the cake box was perfect. I didn’t have to worry about anything. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Suzia, UK, 14/02/2020

What a lovely surprise I had delivered today. A delicious not just chocolate and not even double chocolate a TRIPLE chocolate cake. Beautifully presented in a lovely white tin in a quality box. Apart from the tin (which i will keep and reuse) all the packaging is recyclable. A wonderful gift. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Sarah, UK, 12/02/2020

Sent the triple chocolate cake as birthday surprise for our daughter who’s away at university, first time we’ve not shared her special day with her. My daughter was also impressed with the cake and totally enjoyed it with her friends, we will definitely be using the gift of cake again, thank you. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Joanna, UK, 07/02/2020

Thank you! I ordered a fruit cake from your company to be delivered to my brother in the UK. It arrived on the right day, my brother said it was very well packed and he was thrilled with it. (Classic Fruit Cake).

Marion, Australia, 20/01/2020

I am beyond impressed! I placed an emergency order near Christmas time and they delivered not just a cake, but a work of art! My partner and his family loved it so much. It was difficult to find the right place living thousands of miles away but The Gift of Cake was a blessing! Thank you so much!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Ayesha, Pakistan, 18/12/2019

Such a thoughtfully & beautifully packaged gift of yumminess: A surprise carrot cake for my husband’s birthday, beneath pretty tissue and bow, in an elegant tin padded by ecological cornstarch puffs, so unctuous and delicious and receiving of many compliments. A ‘GoTo’ for a surprise treat delivery.  (Carrot Cake)

Ali, UK, 13/12/2019

Best cake I have tasted in a long time, delivery was next day, packaging exceptional and everything from the cake tin to the greeting note inside oozes quality. Excellent !  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Adam, UK, 09/12/2019

I ordered this cake in April 2019 and am going to order again as the taste is so good and so are the staff and service.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Heena, Sweden, 04/11/2019

Thank you so very much for making my friend’s 50th, extra special. My friend’s message: “Yum! Thank you, delicious! Beautifully presented!” From the lovely packaging to brilliantly handled delivery to a delicious cake – top notch! Professionalism at its best! Thank you very much again!  (Chocolate Cake)

Dilhara, United Arab Emirates, 17/09/2019

This was a Birthday present from my daughter who lives overseas. What a delicious surprise! Rich, velvety and very light. I would definitely recommend it!  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Pam, Wiltshire, 15/07/2019

My husband bought me this cake for my birthday, and this is by far the best carrot cake I have ever tasted. The cake was so moist and packaged beautifully.  (Carrot Cake)

Eve, Milton Keynes, 01/07/2019

It has been a really nice experience to order from you. Your quick response is highly appreciated. Delivery was perfect on time and cake was beautifully packed. Price is also really good. Thank you so much.  (Chocolate Cake)

Sadie, Pakistan, 06/06/2019

Sent as a cheer-up surprise to my best friend. It made her happier which was the intention and she said it was the best cake she’d ever had and sublime in every way. Thank you – I’m delighted.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Caz, Henley-on-Thames, 04/05/2019

Lemon drizzle is my girlfriend’s fave so I sent her this and she said it was the best she ever had. It arrived on the date I requested and in perfect condition. Thanks for making her birthday extra special.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Robert, California, 08/04/2019

This cake was moist, delicious and moreish. It was very well wrapped and came in a tin that could be kept for storing goodies afterwards. My son was really impressed with his present. I made a mistake with the ordering (sent it to myself!) and they helped me to get one sent to him in time for his birthday. Much appreciated!  (Carrot Cake)

Jo, Northampton, 01/04/2019

My husband bought me this cake for Valentine’s day. It was the best lemon cake I have had. Really lovely taste of lemon, so delicious. I made it last 6 days, having a slice a day and it was still just as moist as when I received it. Thank you.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Anita, Cornwall, 22/02/2019

Wow! A week later my parents are still raving about the cake. I wanted to thank you so much. Your cake brought so much warmth to their hearts and they enjoyed every bite. I truly appreciate it.  (Carrot Cake)

Sharon, South Africa, 10/02/2019

Purchased this divine cake as a birthday present for my daughter. She just loved it! It is totally and utterly awesome! Many thanks!  (Chocolate Cake)

Pavlina, Cyprus, 25/01/2019

My boyfriend loves this cake so much, he said the icing was fantastic.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Soolmaz, Turkey, 23/01/2019

The vegan chocolate cake for my daughter’s birthday was delicious! I will definitely recommend The Gift of Cake.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Lyn, Cornwall, 21/01/2019

Great cake. Best friendly staff in customer service.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Ahmad, Kuwait, 12/01/2019

I live in the US and I sent a cake to my friend in the UK for their birthday. The customer service was excellent and they helped me every step of the way to send a cake. My friend received the cake on time and said it was the best Victoria Sponge cake they had ever had! Thank you!!  (Victoria Sponge)

Isabelle, USA, 14/11/2018

It has been a nice experience to order from you. Your quick response is highly appreciated. Delivery is perfect and cake is also beautifully packed. Thank you.  (Chocolate Cake)

Jaydeepsinh, India, 14/11/2018

Gorgeous lemon cake. Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Wish they did more flavours though!  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Shirley, Doncaster, 09/09/2018

This was glorious! Best Victoria Sponge I’ve ever had. Very impressed (especially by my friend who found your service sitting all the way in Canada). Perfect treat to wake up to on your birthday!  (Victoria Sponge)

Sophie, Bedford, 01/08/2018

This arrived as a surprise to my work place. The Cake is absolutely beautiful, and the packaging is stunning. I was smiling before even tasting it!! What a fantastic idea, much nicer than flowers. Will be recommending to my friends.  (Chocolate Cake)

Laura, Somerset, 21/07/2018

The most Amazing Lemon Drizzle Ever !!!! Better than Flowers …… Highly Recommend  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Nicky, Dorset, 11/07/2018

Delicious and very well presented. The boys really enjoyed unwrapping all the layers.  (Chocolate Cake)

Kathryn, Wiltshire, 18/03/2018

It was delicious – probably the nicest one I ever had. And I was really impressed by the packaging etc. I’ll make sure to recommend!   (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Val, Bath, 03/03/2018

Beautifully presented. Receiver was nicely surprised and said it tasted great!  (Victoria Sponge)

Ciara, Cambridgeshire, 22/02/2018

I am so impressed. I ordered the cake all the way from Nigeria and my boyfriend got it in Sussex and says it tastes so yummy. The service, presentation, everything is just amazing! (Carrot Cake)

Maureen, Nigeria, 14/02/2018

“ Great service, great cake, sent it to my niece to celebrate the arrival of her baby - much more yummy than flowers! ”
Sara, Reading
TGOC_testimonal_images_2

Join the Gift of Cake

We promise to send you tasty discounts!
Sign-up today and get a 10% off voucher to use on your first purchase.