We think companies who constantly pester for reviews are a nuisance. We won’t do this.
But we do receive some lovely unsolicited feedback, as below, and also Google reviews here

Submit a review

What a fantastic cake this is. Very tasty and moist and all eaten within a few hours of arrival. My family said they could not tell it was a vegan cake. I will be ordering another this week for Christmas. The packaging and branding is very eye catching. A lot of thought has gone into the whole product.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Jackie, UK, 22/11/2020

Had the moist delicious walnut coffee cake delivered today. A gift from my daughter. The best I’ve ever eaten! Highly recommended and the presentation is too beautiful for words! Well done to this company. They deserve all the support they can get!  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Jennifer-Anne, UK, 20/11/2020

The cake was sent by my daughter in Sheffield who normally makes family celebration cakes. I live in Essex. Because of lockdown we couldn’t celebrate together. To have received this beautifully presented, moist, attractive cake made with my favourite flavour was absolutely perfect. Thank you so much.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)  

Jackie, UK, 14/11/2020

Just had a lemon drizzle cake delivered for our golden wedding anniversary. Beautiful presentation, delicious cake. There won’t be any left after today.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Mr and Mrs B, UK, 12/11/2020

My friend received her cake today and I just wanted to tell you how delighted she is with it. She sent several photos and they looked just as good as the images on your web site. Thank you for a great product and excellent customer service.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Karen, UK, 07/11/2020

Bought the triple chocolate cake as a thank you to our friends. The packaging is impressive and the cake is moist & extremely yummy. So glad to have stumbled across this company, I would highly recommend them and will certainly use them in the future. Thank you for a flawless service.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Joanna, UK, 03/11/20

I received the red velvet as a gift and it was perfect, moist and delicious.  (Red Velvet)

Nain, UK, 04/11/2020

Without doubt the best coffee and walnut cake I have ever had. It was absolutely delicious. Moist and so full of flavour. Please can you make Christmas cakes as I would love to send them to friends and family as a gift. Won’t hesitate to order from you again and to recommend your cakes.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Julie, UK, 31/10/2020

We have used this service 4 times now and we and the recipients have been delighted every time.
Cakes have sounded amazing, we will definitely use again.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake).

Gillian, Scotland, 12/10/2020

Sent two cakes, one to my sister and one to my daughter, both were so impressed with how beautifully the cakes were packaged. The cakes were absolutely scrumptious, a real change from the usual flowers. Will most certainly order again.

Bev, UK, 02/10/2020

I brought a Lemon Drizzle cake to be delivered to my best friend for her birthday. It arrived exactly when it should, was well packaged and my friend loved it. Would highly recommend.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Zoe, UK, 27/08/2020

Beautiful cake, very rich with the sponge just right, moist and chewy! Loved it!  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Shika, UK, 25/08/2020

I ordered the Lemon Drizzle cake for my wife’s birthday. We all loved it. The best lemon drizzle ever. Will definitely order from here again!!  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Jeremy, UK, 19/08/2020

Can only endorse all the previous comments. Delicious, beautifully packed and expeditiously delivered. Can’t recommend this supplier too highly.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Geoff, UK, 17/08/2020

I received a carrot cake for my birthday on 8th August. It was delicious. I did not want to disturb the wrapping initially but I had to see what was inside. Moist and very tasteful. Not a fan of cinnamon ( or so I thought ) but I LOVE this cake.  (Carrot Cake)

CGO, UK, 17/08/2020

Bought a vegan chocolate and pistachio cake for my wife’s surprise 40th Birthday. Absolutely delicious, lower calories than a normal cake and more flavour and moisture than anything I’ve had before. Guests raved, we all ate and the wife was happy. What more could I ask for!?  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Jack, UK, 16/08/20

Received as a “Civil Partnership” gift – OMG it was divine! Moist, chocolatey and so so tasty. Thank you for doing such a wonderful vegan offering.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Catherine, UK, 12/08/2020

Superb vegan cake and excellent customer service throughout. Highly recommended. Please make more vegan cakes.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake).  

Monika, UK, 08/08/2020

This is my first time ordering from The Gift of Cake and I’m ordering from Canada. I sent my friend who lives in London a cake for her birthday and she loved it!  I picked the coffee flavour and everybody loved the cake. The cake delivery was on time as requested. Totally recommend!   (Coffee & Walnut Cake).

Shanelle, Canada, 24/07/2020

Ordered the Vegan Pistachio and Chocolate cake for our Mother’s Birthday, and honestly, it was sensational!  Will most definitely order again!  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake).

Emily, UK, 21/07/2020

Ordered the triple chocolate cake for a birthday and it arrived on time just before midday. It was a well packaged surprise and the cake was fluffy and delicious. Really pleased with the service and easy to use website. Highly recommend.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake).

Reena, UK, 19/07/2020

I ordered the celestial coffee and walnut cake. It was delicious, moist and flavoursome. It was beautifully packaged in white and gold tissue paper with a gorgeous white and gold keepsake tin. I will be ordering some more of your delicious cakes in the future. Thank you.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Margo, UK, 14/07/2020

Ordered the triple chocolate cake for my niece and her husband’s wedding anniversary. They were thrilled with it! Arrived on time, packaging was great, with instructions to chill (it was a hot day)! The cake was delicious and so light. The empty tin saved. Will order again! Thank you!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Florence, UK, 13/07/2020

Ordered a Coffee Walnut cake for my sister’s birthday. She was very impressed with the packaging (she said it was like trying to open Fort Knox) and said the cake was delicious.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)  Yes, we admit our packaging is VERY robust to ensure the cake arrives in perfect condition. Perhaps overly robust, but better that way.  

Judith, USA, 09/07/2020

I received a lemon drizzle cake from a friend. It arrived promptly and was beautifully presented. The cake was delicious, lovely and moist. Would definitely recommend.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Murphy, Scotland, 01/07/2020

It was my son’s 30th birthday so we wanted to make it special. He is also a Vegan. The chocolate Vegan cake which arrived beautifully wrapped and delivered on time was absolutely out of this world. Chocolaty, moist and exactly the right size. Thank you ‘The Gift of Cake’ for making our day.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake) 

Lynda, Cornwall, 20/06/2020

I ordered the Triple chocolate cake for my wife’s birthday. The cake was absolutely divine! The whole family loved it. Perfect packaging and timely delivery. Highly recommended. Can’t wait to try the other cake varieties offered!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Sunil, UK, 19/06/2020

I highly recommend this company they are outstanding, very professional, the service is second to none from start to finish. Beautifully packaged with some nice thoughtful touches. The cake was delicious l will certainly be coming back to order more. Massive thank you to all at The Gift of Cake really appreciate all you’ve done.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Theresa, UK, 18/06/2020

My sister’s friend ordered this cake for me as it’s my 1st birthday without my sister and I was not looking forward to my birthday at all. This cake arrived and the surprise of getting a cake delivered to my door totally made my day. The cake was totally lush and light and flavourful, the best cake ever.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Alison, UK, 14/06/2020

I had to urgently change delivery date, was absolutely no problem very professional service. Then the cake arrived, beautifully presented real luxury gift. I can’t recommend The Gift of Cake highly enough! Excellent service and value for money, beautifully presented.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake).

Helen, Ireland, 13/06/2020

WOW! Ordered the Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake, amazing! The service was absolutely fantastic, delivery great too. Delicious, yummy, and beautifully made. The packaging was divine! We will be ordering again. Highly recommend!! Thank you!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake) 

Rachel, UK, 09/06/2020

Arrived professionally packed without excess plastic; looks delicious, tastes fantastic and was worthy to celebrate a big birthday – even hard-core non-vegans couldn’t stop eating another slice and another slice…  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Bienenstein, UK, 06/06/2020

I received the best surprise in the post! Genius and delicious! I had the yummy chocolate cake for breakfast, it was my birthday and that’s allowed! I’ve spread the word for friends to also enjoy this wonderful experience! Roll on next birthday! Thank you!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Emi, UK, 04/06/2020

My Mum & Dad sent me this cake for my birthday and it was delicious! Moist, flavourful and everything a coffee walnut cake should be. There were 3 candles thoughtfully included and a nice presentation tin with the cake carefully packaged inside. Great service and a great cake.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Sarah, UK, 27/05/2020

Easy to order, arrived in the most beautiful presentation. The cake was absolutely delicious. I would definitely recommend The Gift of Cake. It’s a 5 star service from start to finish, the best I’ve ever tasted 😋 (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Emily, UK, 18/05/2020

I ordered a fruit cake as a gift for my Dad. There was an issue with delivery (not their fault at all) and I honestly cannot fault the customer service we received from them. They went above and beyond to ensure my Dad got his cake which was hugely appreciated and most importantly it was delicious!

Fiona, UK, 21/04/2020

Ordered triple chocolate cake for my husband’s birthday. He and everyone else loved the cake. The cake was moist and had the perfect sweetness. Ordered it a day before his birthday and the cake stayed fresh. Will definitely order again. Thank you for the wonderful service.  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Geetanjali, UK, 14/03/2020

This was my third purchase and each one has been a huge success. The personal service has been outstanding; a last minute Christmas fruit cake to Australia was very impressive. The gluten free Almond sponge was the perfect choice for a friend’s birthday, and I highly recommend the lemon drizzle too!   (Gluten-free Almond Cake)

Vanessa, UK, 11/03/2020

This is the best vegan chocolate cake I have ever eaten!  (Vegan Chocolate and Pistachio Cake)

Anita, UK, 02/03/2020

We were gifted a chocolate cake for Christmas. Oh my word, it was divine, one of the most delicious chocolate cakes ever!! The packaging was lovely too, and I’m reusing the tin. I’ll certainly be gifting these in the future. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Britt, UK, 27/02/2020

A huge thank you to this wonderful company! I intended to send a cake to my sister for her 50th birthday, but didn’t organise until the 11th hour. The Gift of Cake were so kind and helpful and by some miracle it arrived in time. I hear it was very very delicious. Thank you.  (Carrot Cake) 

Emily, UK, 14/02/2020

Thank you so much for such lovely presentation. The idea to add a birthday topper and candles in the cake box was perfect. I didn’t have to worry about anything. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Suzia, UK, 14/02/2020

What a lovely surprise I had delivered today. A delicious not just chocolate and not even double chocolate a TRIPLE chocolate cake. Beautifully presented in a lovely white tin in a quality box. Apart from the tin (which i will keep and reuse) all the packaging is recyclable. A wonderful gift. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Sarah, UK, 12/02/2020

Sent the triple chocolate cake as birthday surprise for our daughter who’s away at university, first time we’ve not shared her special day with her. My daughter was also impressed with the cake and totally enjoyed it with her friends, we will definitely be using the gift of cake again, thank you. (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Joanna, UK, 07/02/2020

Thank you! I ordered a fruit cake from your company to be delivered to my brother in the UK. It arrived on the right day, my brother said it was very well packed and he was thrilled with it. (Classic Fruit Cake).

Marion, Australia, 20/01/2020

I am beyond impressed! I placed an emergency order near Christmas time and they delivered not just a cake, but a work of art! My partner and his family loved it so much. It was difficult to find the right place living thousands of miles away but The Gift of Cake was a blessing! Thank you so much!  (Triple Chocolate Paradise Cake)

Ayesha, Pakistan, 18/12/2019

Such a thoughtfully & beautifully packaged gift of yumminess: A surprise carrot cake for my husband’s birthday, beneath pretty tissue and bow, in an elegant tin padded by ecological cornstarch puffs, so unctuous and delicious and receiving of many compliments. A ‘GoTo’ for a surprise treat delivery.  (Carrot Cake)

Ali, UK, 13/12/2019

Best cake I have tasted in a long time, delivery was next day, packaging exceptional and everything from the cake tin to the greeting note inside oozes quality. Excellent !  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Adam, UK, 09/12/2019

I ordered this cake in April 2019 and am going to order again as the taste is so good and so are the staff and service.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Heena, Sweden, 04/11/2019

Thank you so very much for making my friend’s 50th, extra special. My friend’s message: “Yum! Thank you, delicious! Beautifully presented!” From the lovely packaging to brilliantly handled delivery to a delicious cake – top notch! Professionalism at its best! Thank you very much again!  (Chocolate Cake)

Dilhara, United Arab Emirates, 17/09/2019

This was a Birthday present from my daughter who lives overseas. What a delicious surprise! Rich, velvety and very light. I would definitely recommend it!  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Pam, Wiltshire, 15/07/2019

My husband bought me this cake for my birthday, and this is by far the best carrot cake I have ever tasted. The cake was so moist and packaged beautifully.  (Carrot Cake)

Eve, Milton Keynes, 01/07/2019

It has been a really nice experience to order from you. Your quick response is highly appreciated. Delivery was perfect on time and cake was beautifully packed. Price is also really good. Thank you so much.  (Chocolate Cake)

Sadie, Pakistan, 06/06/2019

Sent as a cheer-up surprise to my best friend. It made her happier which was the intention and she said it was the best cake she’d ever had and sublime in every way. Thank you – I’m delighted.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Caz, Henley-on-Thames, 04/05/2019

Lemon drizzle is my girlfriend’s fave so I sent her this and she said it was the best she ever had. It arrived on the date I requested and in perfect condition. Thanks for making her birthday extra special.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Robert, California, 08/04/2019

This cake was moist, delicious and moreish. It was very well wrapped and came in a tin that could be kept for storing goodies afterwards. My son was really impressed with his present. I made a mistake with the ordering (sent it to myself!) and they helped me to get one sent to him in time for his birthday. Much appreciated!  (Carrot Cake)

Jo, Northampton, 01/04/2019

My husband bought me this cake for Valentine’s day. It was the best lemon cake I have had. Really lovely taste of lemon, so delicious. I made it last 6 days, having a slice a day and it was still just as moist as when I received it. Thank you.  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Anita, Cornwall, 22/02/2019

Wow! A week later my parents are still raving about the cake. I wanted to thank you so much. Your cake brought so much warmth to their hearts and they enjoyed every bite. I truly appreciate it.  (Carrot Cake)

Sharon, South Africa, 10/02/2019

Purchased this divine cake as a birthday present for my daughter. She just loved it! It is totally and utterly awesome! Many thanks!  (Chocolate Cake)

Pavlina, Cyprus, 25/01/2019

My boyfriend loves this cake so much, he said the icing was fantastic.  (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Soolmaz, Turkey, 23/01/2019

The vegan chocolate cake for my daughter’s birthday was delicious! I will definitely recommend The Gift of Cake.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Lyn, Cornwall, 21/01/2019

Great cake. Best friendly staff in customer service.  (Vegan Chocolate & Pistachio Cake)

Ahmad, Kuwait, 12/01/2019

I live in the US and I sent a cake to my friend in the UK for their birthday. The customer service was excellent and they helped me every step of the way to send a cake. My friend received the cake on time and said it was the best Victoria Sponge cake they had ever had! Thank you!!  (Victoria Sponge)

Isabelle, USA, 14/11/2018

It has been a nice experience to order from you. Your quick response is highly appreciated. Delivery is perfect and cake is also beautifully packed. Thank you.  (Chocolate Cake)

Jaydeepsinh, India, 14/11/2018

Gorgeous lemon cake. Arrived on time and in perfect condition. Wish they did more flavours though!  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Shirley, Doncaster, 09/09/2018

This was glorious! Best Victoria Sponge I’ve ever had. Very impressed (especially by my friend who found your service sitting all the way in Canada). Perfect treat to wake up to on your birthday!  (Victoria Sponge)

Sophie, Bedford, 01/08/2018

This arrived as a surprise to my work place. The Cake is absolutely beautiful, and the packaging is stunning. I was smiling before even tasting it!! What a fantastic idea, much nicer than flowers. Will be recommending to my friends.  (Chocolate Cake)

Laura, Somerset, 21/07/2018

The most Amazing Lemon Drizzle Ever !!!! Better than Flowers …… Highly Recommend  (Lemon Drizzle Cake)

Nicky, Dorset, 11/07/2018

Delicious and very well presented. The boys really enjoyed unwrapping all the layers.  (Chocolate Cake)

Kathryn, Wiltshire, 18/03/2018

It was delicious – probably the nicest one I ever had. And I was really impressed by the packaging etc. I’ll make sure to recommend!   (Coffee & Walnut Cake)

Val, Bath, 03/03/2018

Beautifully presented. Receiver was nicely surprised and said it tasted great!  (Victoria Sponge)

Ciara, Cambridgeshire, 22/02/2018

I am so impressed. I ordered the cake all the way from Nigeria and my boyfriend got it in Sussex and says it tastes so yummy. The service, presentation, everything is just amazing! (Carrot Cake)

Maureen, Nigeria, 14/02/2018

“ Mum was over the moon to receive a cake and it arrived on the morning of her birthday. She said it tasted as good as homemade. What a great idea! ”
Clare, Bristol
Chocolate_middle

Join the Gift of Cake

We promise to send you tasty discounts!
Sign-up today and get a 10% off voucher to use on your first purchase.